Kettlebells are a great piece of fitness equipment. They’re versatile and give you the ability to use them for a cardio/weight loss workout or a muscle building workout. I trained with kettlebells exclusively for months and found that they helped my form with many of the big lifts. I still use them on occasion as a way to change up my workouts. They are great for presses as the way they rest on the forearm allows for a more equal distribution of weight. Kettlebell squats are another one of my favorites and can be done from the “rack position”or can be done in a “goblet” style which is where you hold the kettlebell with the handle facing downward and perpendicular to your chest. Deadlifting kettlebells also provides a great way to hone your form for barbell deadlifts. It also provides great variety in ways to modify the deadlift such as single leg, double kettlebell deadlift, and sumo deadlift. All in all, the kettlebell is one of my favorite pieces of fitness equipment and something I would definitely recommend for anyone starting a home gym.